Thursday, December 27, 2012

January Calendar of Events

Monday, January 7


Your Childbirth Experience

Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center

When: 7 to 9 p.m.

Details: Four sessions; January 7, 14, 21 and 28

Cost: $120

Register: 540-316-3588


Wednesday, January 9

Blood Pressure Screening
Where: Fauquier Hospital main lobby
When: 12 noon to 2 p.m.
Details: Free


Thursday, January 10

Look Good…Feel Better
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center Training Room
When: 10 a.m.
Register: 540-667-2315

Medicare and Medicaid Benefits Counseling
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut Room
When: 1 to 3 p.m.
Details: Free
Register: 540-316-3588


Friday, January 11

Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: Friday, 6 to 9 p.m., Saturday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Details: Weekend class: January 11 and 12
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588


Saturday, January 12

Safe Sitter Babysitter Training
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: Saturday, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Cost: $60
Register: 540-316-3588


Saturday, January 19

Breastfeeding Made Simple
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 10 a.m. to 12 noon
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

First Aid/CPR/AED (Adult/ Infant and Child)
American Heart Association
Where: Fauquier Health Medical Office Building
When: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost: $85
Register: 540-316-3588


Wednesday, January 23
Intro to Reiki Class
Where: Fauquier Health Wellness Center
When: 6 p.m.
Register: 540-316-2640


Friday, January 25
Massage for Couples
Where: Fauquier Health Wellness Center
When: 6 to 8 p.m.
Cost: $55
Registration: 540-216-2640


Wednesday, January 30

Laparoscopic Surgery Advances: Shorter Recovery, Better Outcomes
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Details: With Dr. William Cloud, surgeon
Register: 540-316-3588


Thursday, January 31

Baby Care Essentials

Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 6 to 8:30 p.m.
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

No comments: