Monday, September 17, 2012

Calendar of Events for October 2012

To register for classes or events, go to www.fauquierhealth.org or call 540-316-3588.

Tuesday, October 2

Introduction to Reiki Therapy
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 6:30 p.m.
Details: With Amber Isham and Sandra Roszel
Register: 540-316-2640

Wednesday, October 3
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Details: Free

Cooking Healthy
Where: The Bistro on the Hill at Fauquier Hospital
When: 6:30 p.m.
Details: Low-sodium cooking demonstration
Register: 540-316-3588

Thursday, October 4
Lecture on Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 12 noon to 1:30 p.m.
Details: With Dr. Joseph David, internal medicine specialist; lunch provided
Register: 540-316-3588

Friday, October 5 and 6
Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: Friday, 6 to 9 p.m.; Saturday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Details: Weekend class
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Wednesday, October 10
Breastfeeding Made Simple
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 7 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

Blood Pressure Screening
Where: Fauquier Hospital Main Lobby
When: 12 noon to 2 p.m.
Cost: Free

Thursday, October 11
Look Good…Feel Better
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 10 a.m.
Register: 540-667-2315

Saturday, October 13
Safe Sitter Babysitter Training
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: Saturday, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Cost: $60
Register: 540-316-3588


First Aid/CPR/AED (Adult/ Infant and Child)
Through the American Heart Association
Where: Fauquier Hospital Medical Office Building
When: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost: $85
Register: 540-316-3588

Wednesday, October 17
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Cost: Free

Thursday, October 18
Baby Care Essentials
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 6:30 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

Lecture on Shoulder Pain
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Details: With Dr. Ralph Garretson, orthopedic surgeon
Register: 540-316-3588

Medicare and Medicaid Benefits Seminar
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut Room
When: 1 to 3 p.m.
Cost: Free
Register: 540-316-3588

Saturday, October 20
Reiki Therapy Sessions
Where: Fauquier Health Wellness Center
When: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Cost: Free
Registration: 540-316-2640

Friday, October 26
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Tuesday, October 30 and 31
AARP Driver Safety Program
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Cost: $12 members, $14 non-members

Wednesday, October 31
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Cost: Free

Thursday, November 1
Car Control Clinic for New Drivers
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Behind-the-wheel session (choose one)
Saturday or Sunday, November 3 or 4, morning or afternoon
Cost: $179
Register: 800-862-3277 or www.carcontrol.com

No comments: