Wednesday, May 18, 2011

June Calendar of Events for Fauquier Health

Wednesday, June 1
Lecture on Ear Infections
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Details: Dr. Jairo Torres, Ear, Nose and Throat physician, will speak on “Chronic Ear Infections: What Parents Need to Know”
Register: 540-316-3588

Monday, June 6
Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 7 to 9 p.m.
Details: Four sessions; June 6, 13, 20, 27
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Wednesday, June 8
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 9
Look Good…Feel Better
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When:10 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Register: 540-878-2136

Saturday, June 11
First Aid/Adult/Infant & Child CPR/AED
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost: $65

MS Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When:1 to 3 p.m.
Register: 800-344-4867

Wednesday, June 15
Breast Feeding Made Simple
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: noon to 1:30 p.m.
Cost: $30 (includes lunch)
Register: 540-316-3588

Thursday, June 16
Baby Care Essentials
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 6:30 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $25

Saturday, June 18
First Aid/Infant & Child CPR
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore room
When: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Cost: $60
Register: 540-316-3588

Tuesday, June 21
Cancer Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut Room
When: 7 to 8 p.m.
Register: 540-878-2136

Tuesday, June 21 and Thursday, June 23
AARP Driver Safety Program
Where: Sycamore Room
When: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Details: $12 members, $14 non-members

Wednesday, June 22
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, June 24
Babysitter Training
Where: Sycamore Room
When: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Cost: $40
Register: 540-316-3588

Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Family Birthing Center
When: Friday, 6 to 9 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Wednesday, June 29
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

No comments: