Monday, January 24, 2011

Calendar of Events for February

Wednesday, February 2
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Details: Free

Monday, February 7 and Tuesday, February 8
Chocolate Sale
Where: Fauquier Hosptial Sycamore Room
When: 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Details: Confectionaries provided by Chocolaterie Wanderers, Inc. Proceeds go to the Fauquier Hosptial Auxiliary.

Wednesday, February 9
Medical Interventions for Weight Loss
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Details: A lecture with Dr. Esther Bahk, internist
Register: 540-316-3588

Thursday, February 10
Look Good…Feel Better
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut Room
When: 10 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Register: 540-878-2136

Saturday, February 12
First Aid/Adult/Infant & Child CPR/AED
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost: $65
Register: 540-316-3588

MS Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 1 to 3 p.m.
Register: 800-344-4867

Tuesday, February 15
Cancer Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut Room
When: 7 to 8 p.m.
Register: 540-878-2136

Wednesday, February 16
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Details: Free

Wednesday, February 23
A Healthy Heart: How to Take Care of it
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 7 p.m.
Details: Lecture with Dr. Chirag Sandesara, FACC, cardiologist
Register: 540-316-3588

Thursday, February 24
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 10 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday, February 25
Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: Friday, 6 to 9 p.m., Saturday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Details: Weekend class
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Saturday, February 26
Babysitter Training
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore Room
When: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Cost: $40
Register: 540-316-3588

No comments: