Monday, September 20, 2010

Events at Fauquier Health for October

For a complete listing of classes and events, and to register, go www.fauquierhealth.org.

Saturday, October 2
Diabetes Product Fair
Where: Fauquier Health LIFE Center
When: 1 to 4 p.m.

Monday, October 4
Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: Four classes, October 4, 11, 18, 25; 7 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Tuesday, October 5
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, October 8
Your Childbirth Experience
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: Weekend classes, October 8 and 9; 6 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $120
Register: 540-316-3588

Saturday, October 9
First Aid/Adult/Infant & Child CPR/AED
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore rooms
When: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost: $65
Register: 540-316-3588

Tuesday, October 12
Breastfeeding Made Simple
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 7 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

Wednesday, October 13
Free Blood Pressure Screenings
Where: Fauquier Hospital main lobby
When: noon to 2 p.m.

Sunday, October 17
Big Brother/Big Sister
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 4 to 5:30 p.m.
Cost: $10
Details: For expectant brothers and sisters, ages 3-10

Tuesday, October 19
New Mom’s Support Group
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 11a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 21
Baby Care Essentials
Where: Fauquier Hospital Family Birthing Center
When: 6:30 to 9 p.m.
Cost: $25
Register: 540-316-3588

Medicare and Medicaid Counseling
Where: Fauquier Hospital Chestnut room
When: 1 to 3 p.m.

Saturday, October 23
Babysitter Training
Where: Fauquier Hospital Sycamore rooms
When: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Cost: $40
Register: 540-316-3588

Friday, October 29
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Where: Fauquier Health Sycamore rooms
When: 1 to 5 p.m.

No comments: